Ricardo Orozco wins the Season 3 of the iRacing Grand Prix Series

Ricardo Orozco brilliantly secured the victory at the iRacing Grand Prix Series (Season 2017-3). This is the third victory for PSR in a F1 official season, after Diogo Oliveira won the Season 2 in 2016, and Fernando Guerrero won the season 4 in that same year.  

Ricardo completed the season with 1957 points, which is the highest score after the first season of the series, when the McLaren MP4-30 was released. Ricardo finished with a gap of more of 250 points over the second driver. Again, two PSR drivers were in the final podium of the championship, as Manu Domingo finished in P3.  Matteo Calestani completed a triple top 10 for PSR in this season, with the following final standings: 



These are the excellent results of Positive SimRacing in the seasons, in 2017:

Season 1 - Ruslan Sabitov (P2), Manu Domingo (P3)

Season 2 - Manu Domingo (P2), Matteo Calestani (P3)

Season 3 - Ricardo Orozco (P1), Manu Domingo (P3)


Last race of the season was one of the most beautiful exhibitions of Ricardo, with three WC drivers on track. Ricardo secured the victory while Manu clinched the third position in the overall standings with 3 WC drivers on track.